2014 Fixtures and Times

Dates with an “F” in front are Feature Race Days and all the others are Standard Race Days. This will help when you look at the pricing structure.

Please note all race times shown are approximate and subject to change.

Fixture Date Feature Race/Themed day
First Race Last Race Meeting
Thursday 17th April Ripon ‘Cock o’ the North’ Handicap 1.55pm 5.25pm Day
Saturday 26th April AtTheRaces Handicap Stakes 1.40pm 5.15pm Day
Friday 9th May Satallite Information Services Handicap 5.55pm 8.40pm Evening
Sunday 18th May Family Day
2.10pm 5.10pm Day
Tuesday 3rd June Wilmot-Smith Memorial Cup 2.25pm 5.30pm Day
Wednesday 4th June Directors Cup 6.40pm 9.10pm Evening
Wednesday 18th June Wells Memorial Trophy 6.50pm 9.20pm Evening
Thursday 19th June Ladies’ Day
2.10pm 5.45pm Day
Monday 7th July Le Tour Race Evening
6.40pm 9.10pm Evening
Saturday 19th July Ripon Bellringer Handicap 2.00pm 5.25pm Day
Monday 4th August Children’s Day 2.00pm 5.00pm Day
Tuesday 5th August Yorkshire in Bloom Handicap 6.10pm 8.40pm Evening
Saturday 16th August William Hill Great St.Wilfrid Handicap 2.15pm 5.45pm Day
Monday 25th August The EBF Ripon Champion Two Year Old Trophy – Bank Holiday Showdown
2.25pm 5.55pm Day
Tuesday 26th August City of Ripon Handicap 2.00pm 5.20pm Day
Saturday 27th September Ripon, Cathedral City of the Dales Handicap 2.10pm 5.40pm Day